Exclude MoEngage Storage File from Auto-Backup

This is a mandatory integration step and is very essential to prevent your data from getting corrupted.
Android's auto-backup service periodically backs up Shared Preference file, Database files, etc, more details here.
This backup results in MoEngage SDK's identifiers being backed up and restored after re-install.
This restoration of the identifier results in your data being corrupted and the user not being reachable via push notifications.

To ensure data is not corrupted after a backup is restored, opt out of MoEngage SDK's storage files.

Add a backup descriptor in the application tag of the Manifest file.

The backup descriptor should be assigned to fullBackupContent attribute of the application tag.

<application
   ...
  android:fullBackupContent="@xml/backup_descriptor">
</application>

Exclude MoEngage Files in the descriptor file.

Exclude the below-mentioned database file and shared preference file in the descriptor to ensure these files aren't backed up.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<full-backup-content>
  <exclude domain="database" path="MOEInteractions"/>

  <exclude domain="sharedpref" path="pref_moe.xml"/>
</full-backup-content>